MAJA - More American Jobs Alliance News Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:31:26 -0500 en <![CDATA[Cornyn in the middle of EB-5 visa reform fight]]> Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 /cornyn-in-the-middle-of-eb-5-visa-reform-fight <![CDATA[Senator Cornyn - Letter Packet]]> Tue, 19 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 /senator-cornyn-letter-packet <![CDATA[Can U.S. program that rewards wealthy foreigners with visas be fixed?]]> Fri, 08 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 /can-us-program-that-rewards-wealthy-foreigners-with-visas-be-fixed <![CDATA[Texas Senator Has Yet To Respond To Letters Representing 71 Texas Communities]]> Thu, 31 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0500 /texas-senator-has-yet-to-respond-to-letters-representing-71-texas-communities <![CDATA[E3 Investment Group's CEO Matt Gordon Testifies at the House Judiciary Committee's EB-5 Hearing as an Expert Witness]]> Tue, 16 Feb 2016 00:00:00 -0600 /e3-investment-groups-ceo-matt-gordon-testifies-at-the-house-judiciary-committees-eb-5-hearing-as-an-expert-witness <![CDATA[MAJA ANNOUNCES GRAVE CONCERNS WITH CONGRESS’ FAILURE TO PROTECT NATIONAL SECURITY WITH OMNIBUS APPROPRIATIONS BILL]]> Fri, 18 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /maja-announces-grave-concerns-with-congress-failure-to-protect-national-security-with-omnibus-appropriations-bill <![CDATA[National Security Nightmare]]> Thu, 17 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /national-security-nightmare <![CDATA[EB-5 Law Heading for Temporary Extension Without Changes]]> Wed, 16 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /eb-5-law-heading-for-temporary-extension-without-changes <![CDATA[Visa-investor reforms could boost rural Texas]]> Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /visa-investor-reforms-could-boost-rural-texas <![CDATA[Latest Reforms to EB-5 Program Are Nearly Complete]]> Thu, 10 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /latest-reforms-to-eb-5-program-are-nearly-complete <![CDATA[The Death of EB-5 Has Been Greatly Exaggerated]]> Wed, 09 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /the-death-of-eb-5-has-been-greatly-exaggerated <![CDATA[Future of Immigrant Visa Program Has High-End Builders At Odds - WSJ]]> Tue, 10 Nov 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /future-of-immigrant-visa-program-has-high-end-builders-at-odds---wsj <![CDATA[Sen. Dianne Feinstein calls for an end to EB5]]> Wed, 04 Nov 2015 00:00:00 -0600 /sen-dianne-feinstein-calls-for-an-end-to-eb5 <![CDATA[Immigration financing fuels part of Allentown's revitalization]]> Sat, 31 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /immigration-financing-fuels-part-of-allentowns-revitalization <![CDATA[SUPPORT REFORMS TO THE EB-5 REGIONAL CENTER PROGRAM: Co-Sponsor S. 1501, the American Job Creation and Investment Promotion Reform Act of 2015]]> Wed, 21 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /support-reforms-to-the-eb-5-regional-center-program-co-sponsor-s-1501-the-american-job-creation-and-investment-promotion-reform-act-of-2015 <![CDATA[Wall Street Journal: Swanky New York Condo Project Exploits Aid Program]]> Tue, 13 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /wall-street-journal-swanky-new-york-condo-project-exploits-aid-program <![CDATA[Immigrant Investors Program Up for Renewal - by Rebekah Mintzer in Texas Lawyer]]> Fri, 09 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /immigrant-investors-program-up-for-renewal---by-rebekah-mintzer-in-texas-lawyer <![CDATA[Gerrymandering in EB-5 Program Flies in the Face of Congressional Intent]]> Thu, 08 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /gerrymandering-in-eb-5-program-flies-in-the-face-of-congressional-intent <![CDATA[EB5 Visa Overhaul Stalled Over Where to Create Jobs]]> Tue, 06 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /eb5-visa-overhaul-stalled-over-where-to-create-jobs <![CDATA[Short-term EB-5 Regional Center Program extension would defy logic - by Shae Armstrong]]> Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /short-term-eb-5-regional-center-program-extension-would-defy-logic---by-shae-armstrong <![CDATA[Upscale Dallas project cashes in on EB-5 visa program - watchdog.org]]> Thu, 24 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /upscale-dallas-project-cashes-in-on-eb-5-visa-program---watchdogorg <![CDATA[Let The Sun Set On The Eb-5 Regional Center Pilot Program]]> Wed, 23 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /let-the-sun-set-on-the-eb-5-regional-center-pilot-program <![CDATA[New York Times: TO AMERICAN WORKERS - The Direct EB-5 Program creates real American jobs like mine.]]> Tue, 22 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /new-york-times-to-american-workers---the-direct-eb-5-program-creates-real-american-jobs-like-mine <![CDATA[Should Congress Let Wealthy Foreigners Buy Green Cards?]]> Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /should-congress-let-wealthy-foreigners-buy-green-cards <![CDATA[Waste and abuse in the EB-5 immigrant investment program]]> Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /waste-and-abuse-in-the-eb-5-immigrant-investment-program <![CDATA[EB-5 Investment Coalition Email Response]]> Thu, 10 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /eb-5-investment-coalition-email-response <![CDATA[Law 360 Article on MAJA]]> Thu, 10 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /law-360-article-on-maja <![CDATA[LETTER FROM WASHINGTON: Immigrant investors spawn new US industry]]> Thu, 10 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /letter-from-washington-immigrant-investors-spawn-new-us-industry <![CDATA[5 Things to Know About EB-5 Real Estate Finance]]> Wed, 09 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /5-things-to-know-about-eb-5-real-estate-finance <![CDATA[How a U.S. Visa-for-Cash plan funds luxury apartment buildings]]> Wed, 09 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /how-a-us-visa-for-cash-plan-funds-luxury-apartment-buildings <![CDATA[Grandfathering Clause in EB-5 Reauthorization Bill will Cause a 390 Job Loss for Alabamians]]> Tue, 08 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /grandfathering-clause-in-eb-5-reauthorization-bill-will-cause-a-390-job-loss-for-alabamians <![CDATA[Special Interest Groups Pressure Congress on Regional Center Program Reauthorization under the EB-5 Legislation]]> Tue, 08 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /special-interest-groups-pressure-congress-on-regional-center-program-reauthorization-under-the-eb-5-legislation <![CDATA[The Wall Street Journal – TO AMERICAN WORKERS]]> Tue, 08 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /to-american-workers <![CDATA[More than $3 Billion in Open Direct Job Projects Identified for the American Economy: Improvements to the EB-5 Immigrant Investor program are vital to ensure optimal investment for the U.S.]]> Thu, 20 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /more-than-3-billion-in-open-direct-job-projects-identified-for-the-american-economy-improvements-to-the-eb-5-immigrant-investor-program-are-vital-to-ensure-optimal-investment-for-the-us <![CDATA[MAJA Opens Discussion for Amendments to the EB-5 Visa Immigration Bill]]> Tue, 11 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /maja-opens-discussion-for-amendments-to-the-eb-5-visa-immigration-bill <![CDATA[More Than 20 Democratic and Republican Leaders of the Senate and House Meet with Members of MAJA to Discuss EB-5 Immigrant Investment Program]]> Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /more-than-20-democratic-and-republican-leaders-of-the-senate-and-house-meet-with-members-of-maja-to-discuss-eb-5-immigrant-investment-program <![CDATA[Senators Leahy and Grassley Introduced Legislation]]> Tue, 23 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /senators-leahy-and-grassley-introduced-legislation <![CDATA[MAJA Representatives Storm the House]]> Thu, 04 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 /maja-representatives-storm-the-house